2018 Meeting Prize Winners

Best free paper 2018 The tunnelled midline forehead island flap – an elegant single-stage flap for inner canthal reconstruction (number 108) Jonathan Morton   Best eposter 2018 Canalicular ligation: a surgical option when all else fails in management of severe dry eye (number 308) Cornelius Rene   Annual Publication Prize 2017 Analysis of hedgehog signaling in periocular sebaceous carcinoma John Bladen   International Visiting Fellow Award 2018 Prerna Arjyal Kafle – Nepal   The Richard Collin Scholarship John Bladen

BOPSS Meeting App

The App for this year’s meeting can be downloaded from the app stores. It has details of the meeting info and schedule, plus speaker info. We are unable to include full ePoster and presentation files due to data protection and file sizes, but the ePosters can be viewed via the website, provided you are logged in and have purchased a ticket for the meeting. Apple iOS App Store Goggle Play Store  

Online Award Applications

You can now submit annual award applications online via the website. Click here to apply online Applications for The Annual Publication Award, The Collin Scholarship, and International Visiting Fellows Award can all be made.

2017 Meeting Prize Winners

Best free paper 2017 The national incidence of squamous cell carcinomas in England over a fifteen-year period James Wawrzynski, Royal Free Hospital   Best eposter 2017 The permeability of eyelid skin to topically applied lidocaine Krisztina Emeriewen, Moorfields Eye Hospital   Annual Publication Prize 2017 Characterizing the Occluded Lacrimal Punctum Using  Anterior Segment Optical Coherence Tomography Hannah Timlin   International Visiting Fellow Award 2017 Dr O Taiwo   The Richard Collin Scholarship Chris Schulz

BOPSS Members now get forum updates by email

To increase the communication between members on the forum, each subscribed member now gets an email when new posts are added to the “All Case Discussions” forum. You can turn off the email notification from the forum. Click on the “All Case Discussions” to enter the specific forum If you are “Subscribed” to get email notification it will have a yellow box to allow you to “Unsubscribe” if you wish. If you are not subscribed, you can click “Subscribe to thsi forum” [...]

Meeting News & Updates

Audience Q and A Delegates can go to in their browser and insert #BOPSS (direct link here). It will be live from a week before the meeting.

1 week left to apply for Annual Publication Prize

1 week left to apply for Annual Publication Prize, The BOPSS annual publication prize aims to encourage our junior staff and promote research in adnexal ophthalmology. The prize will be awarded to the best peer-reviewed article on some aspect of adnexal ophthalmology that has been published during the twelve month period before March each year.

BOPSS website updates

The website will be having some updates on Sunday evening so the look will be changed on Monday. On Monday we will be editing the site but it will be availble throughout the day. I’ll update you all when finished. Ben BOPSS website support

New secretary of BOPSS

Colin Vize has been elected unopposed as the new secretary of BOPSS. Colin is, at present, a member of the Membership Advisory Committee and will take over from me after the AGM in June. We are sure Colin will be a superb secretary and will help to lead the society forward.